India vs Afghanistan Match

Rohit Sharma
India vs Afghanistan Match Rohit
India vs Afghanistan Match Rohit
India vs Afghanistan Match Hashmatullah
India vs Afghanistan Match Hashmatullah


INDIA vs AFGHANISTAN World Cup 2023 Live Today Match Updates: Afghanistan has won the toss and elected to bat first. Rohit Sharma, the captain of the Indian team Men in blue, mentioned that he would have preferred to chase, considering the potential dew factor later in the evening.

India vs Afghanistan Match: Match number 9 of the 2023 Cricket World Cup will witness India taking on the Afghanistan cricket team at the Arun Jaithley Stadium in Delhi. Both teams have participated in one match each, but Afghanistan is yet to secure a victory.

India vs Afghanistan Match: India aims to sustain their winning momentum and carry the confidence gained from their thrilling showdown against Australia in Chepauk. The Indian team delivered a stunning performance, clinching a six-wicket victory over Australia.

India vs Afghanistan Match: In contrast, Afghanistan faced a defeat in their inaugural match against Bangladesh. Even their star player Rashid Khan remained unable to claim any wickets in the team’s first outing, failing to make a significant impact.

With all ten teams having completed at least one match, India currently holds the fourth position in the points table for the World Cup 2023, while Afghanistan is positioned at the ninth spot.

India vs Afghanistan Match: In this crucial match for the Afghan team, they are determined to enhance their batting performance and break free from their six-match losing streak. This endeavor is particularly challenging as they go up against India’s highly skilled and formidable spin bowling attack. This attack proved to be a formidable force, causing Afghanistan to lose six wickets for a mere 62 runs against Bangladesh’s spin department.

India’s world cup squad led by Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, ,Kuldeep Yadav.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma
Indian captain Rohit Sharma

Today Match playing 11 in India:-

1. Rohit Sharma (C)
2. Ishan Kishan
3. Virat Kohli
4. Shreyas iyer
5. KL Rahul
6. Hardik Pandya (VC)
7. Ravindra Jadeja
8. Shardul Thakur
9. Jasprit Bumrah
10. Mohammed Siraj
11. Kuldeep Yadav

The Afghanistan team will be led by Hashmatullah Shahidi(C) , Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Ikram Alikhil, Rahmat Shah, Noor Ahmad, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Abdul Rahman, , Azmatullah Omarzai, Naveen ul Haq, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Afghanistan Captain Hashmatullah Shahidi
Afghanistan Captain Hashmatullah Shahidi

Today Match Playing 11 in Afghanistan:-

1. Hashmatullah Shahidi (C)
2. Rahmanullah Gurbaz
3. Ibrahim Zadran
4. Rahmat Shah
5. Mohammad Nabi
6. Najibullah Zadran
7. Azmatullah Omarzai
8. Rashid Khan
9. Mujeeb ur Rahman
10. Fazalhaq Farooqi
11. Naveen ul Haq


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *